Squash & Onion Pizza

I’m a little delayed getting another delicious plant-based pizza posted.  What can I say, I have all these food ideas and sometimes I literally go with my gut and get sidetracked.  My latest pie is another simple yet yummy veg dish flavored by herbs and mother nature.

Note in the recipe that I use very little non-dairy cheese.  This is because I have found some of them to have a sour taste or a flour taste and texture that sticks to the teeth – very unpalatable.  However, if you use just a little, you can get a bit of cheesiness and still satisfy the pizza craving.

Squash & Onion PizzaSquash & Onion Pizza

1 medium yellow squash
1 medium zucchini squash
1 small sweet onion
1 – 1 ½ C Thick and Rich Pizza Sauce
¼ C non-dairy vegan cheese shreds
1 whole wheat flat bread pizza crust
½ t dill
½ t salt
½ t oregano

Slice vegetables in thin circles, I used a mandolin.
Mix all the spices together
Spread pizza sauce on crust
Layer vegetables on top of sauce, sprinkling spices on each layer.
Sprinkle non-dairy cheese over vegetables
Bake according to crust package, making sure vegetables are hot

Leave a Reply

